Cerritos Library Banner

Expand Your Horizons Viertual Programs for Youths

This project was supported in whole or in part by the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act, administered in California by the State Librarian. The opinions expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the position or policy of the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services or the California State Library, and no official endorsement by the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services or the California State Library should be inferred.

Register here for the following programs through the Cerritos Library's Beanstack Service

  • Book Club: "When You Trap a Tiger" by Tae Keller

    Pre-registration begins Wednesday, April 21
    For Ages 9-12
    Monday, April 26 through Monday, May 17

    Registered participants will meet through Zoom on the following dates:
    Friday, April 30
    Friday, May 7
    Monday, May 17

    “When You Trap a Tiger” is the 2021 John Newbery Medal Winner. The Newbery Medal was named for eighteenth-century British bookseller John Newbery. It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

     

  • STEAM at Home Challenge

    Registration begins Monday, May 10
    For Ages 6-9
    Monday, May 10 through Friday, May 28

    Recommended STEAM Reading List


  • Try it with Ms. Sam: Tiny Food Party

    Registration begins Tuesday, June 1
    For Ages 9-16
    Tuesday, June 1 through Friday, June 25

    Registered participants will meet through Zoom on Friday, June 25.


  • Performance Poetry for Teens

    Registration begins Monday, May 24
    For Ages 12-18
    Monday, May 24 through Friday, July 9

    Registered participants will meet through Zoom on the following dates:
    Friday, May 28
    Friday, June 11
    Friday, June 18
    Friday, July 9

Link to City of Cerritos Home Button Home Button